Aux Paris


My dad and step mother went to Paris for their anniversary this year. This is a copy of the list that I gave them to help them out. I will have more information later when they come to visit and I can ask them how it worked, and more importantly what I forgot to put on here. I heard from my dad that the most helpful is the one about Jim Morrison.

I kind of hope there were some hilarious misunderstandings of some sort…

Where is the bathroom?
ooo ay la twa-let?
Ou est la toilet?
Thank You
mare-ci
Merci
Excuse me.
Excuse-ay-moi
Excuse-moi
How much does this cost?
Comb-bee-en
Combien?
Where is the currency exchange?
ooo ay la bureau do chan-je
Ou est la bureau du change?
Where can I find a taxi?
ooo ay uhn taxi
Ou est un taxi?
Help me!
Laid moi
L’aide moi!
I am an American from Columbus, Ohio.
Je swees uhn American duh Columbus, Ohio.
Je suis un American de Columbus, Ohio.
This is my first time in France.
Eel ay mon premier temp ah France
Il est mon premiere temps a France.
Where is Jim Morrison’s grave?
ooo ay la tumbe de Jim Morrison
Ou est la tombe de Jim Morrison?
Check Please!
la-di-cee-on sil voo play
l’addition s’il vous plait
I would like … please.
Je voodrai … sil voo play
Je voudrais … s’il vous plait.
Fish            Beef        chicken        pork           pasta         salad
pwason       bof          poolay         pork           pat            salad
poisson       Beof        poulet          porc           pates         salade
Water        Beer        Soda
low           Bee-air     soda ah-mer-ee-can
l’eau          Bier         soda americain
Ice Cream     Cake          Chocolate       Crepe
la glass        Gat-o          Show-ko-la     Crepe
La Glace       Gateau        Chocolat        Crepe
Leave a Reply

