1 Year Anniversary


Today I have had a blog for 1 year. Looking back and thinking about everything is a lot. Mostly I write about beer. Sometimes I write about space or food. My most read blog post unfortunately involved Farmville.

If I were a sports player here would be my stats:

  • Total Views: +16,500
  • Busiest Day: 423 (1/22/2010)
  • Posts: 81 (including this one)
  • Comments: 52
  • Categories: 12
  • Tags: 304
  • Subscribers: 0 (this is less sad than it sounds, I never had a subscription link up until recently…)

Since this is a new year, I will have to think about what I want to accomplish. I would like to make more posts about how to do things or what I thought about things. That sounds like almost every other blog out there. That is fine, at least until I start to take this more seriously.

So, wish me luck! Today I leave for a road trip to Florida. I plan on being present for one of the last shuttle launches this country will see (until they build a new spaceship). STS-132 @ 2:20 PM on Friday May 14th, 2010 A.D. I have never seen a spaceship in person before and am pretty excited about it. The 20 hour drive will be worthwhile unless it gets postponed……. then it will all be for South of the Border!

Leave a Reply

