Sunday Driving


As most kids say, “There is nothing to do around here…”

Yesterday I had to drive home in an unusual way. I say unusual because it was not my usual way. A 7 month roadwork project just started which is working on a bridge over a reservoir. Since there were 2 bridges, one for each direction of the highway, all traffic from the northbound side was diverted onto the other bridge. This bridge normally had 3 lanes, now there are 4 (2 for each direction) with a large concrete barrier in the middle.

Because of this, I chose to go home a different way. I drove along the Hudson River. I was reminded of how close I live to this beautiful waterway and how easy it is to get stuck in habits and not explore all the things that are right around you.

Drive home a different way today.

Leave a Reply

