New Habits


This is a post that I started four years ago when I found myself acquiring some new habits:

“No I am not talking about nun hats. Since becoming a new father I acquired a couple new habits. Some of them are better than others and others are better than some of them.

I am constantly finding myself swinging my hips almost everywhere I go, at work, at the store… normally this is a move used to sooth my crying baby.

I also find that I almost always have a wet shoulder now. This is from baby drool/tears/bubbles/throw-up (although she rarely pukes!).

I also tend now to drive a lot more carefully. Even when she isn’t in the car … not that I was a dangerous driver before. I find I am spending a lot more time in the right and/or center lanes than the left lane these days.”

2 Responses to “New Habits”

  1. Love this post .
    Very tender daddy!

Leave a Reply

