Couchsurfing


Here is another post out of my dark and dusty drafts folder. Years ago I wanted to plug the website couchsurfing. If you are traveling and a bit adventurous, it is a great way to explore new places and meet new people. You can see the people who have signed up and I they might be up for having a cup of coffee with you, or even letting you sleep over.

I have had people stay over my house. One was a guy from Taiwan who was riding his bicycle around the USA, from Chicago to Maine to Florida to California to Washington. I also met up with some people who were living in the same small town I lived in to try to make some friends. I have stayed at people’s houses and learned all about the best things to do in their city.

I travelled to Scotland and stayed with a Brazilian woman who was going to school in Edinburgh. We sat around and talked a bunch and gave my sore feet a well needed break, and my brain ideas of things to do in the city.

If you are traveling, it is worth checking out!

41couchsurfing-590x263

One Response to “Couchsurfing”

  1. I highly recommend this organization..
    Not only you won’t travel as a usual
    tourist ,but you’ll find the real chore of a country , its people and customs…
    Thanks for sharing !

Leave a Reply

