Goose Island Bourbon County Stout


Wow. This beer is awesome. I usually find it in the store once a year around December. My first encounter with it was at a friends house. He opened one bottle for four of us to share. It is delicious. Every once in a while I have one when I find it somewhere. I have been trying to buy it once a year when I see it (it is like $8ish a bottle) and put it away to let it age.

I had never dipped into my stash until … the other night I had a friend over and found a bottle from 2010 that I had been saving. It had been a gift from my friend (that I mentioned before) in 2012 for my 30th birthday. I can’t give it enough words of praise. It aged beautifully. It was creamy and smooth, without too much of a bite. Go buy some and put it somewhere and forget about it for 5 years. You will thank me.

gpczayc4yr6m_fohdbf91kckuymo9uigzwcezy51_bk

Leave a Reply

