Alone


Every once in a while my wife and daughter leave me alone in the house. When they do I sometimes take pictures of the food that I make so that I can prove that I didn’t eat chips, salsa, and cheese the entire time. They haven’t ever accused me of doing that, or asked to see proof that I can take care of myself. But just in case……

Breakfast

Tomato, spinach, and feta cheese omelet with some Heidelberg Cracked Wheat toast. Heidelberg bread is made in upstate NY and is really hard to find down here near New York. Sometimes when friends come to visit they bring us some. When we go to visit we make sure to hit a store to bring some home.

Dinner

Steamed broccoli, a baked potato with cheese in it, and cous cous with onion, roasted red pepper, and tomato.

Leave a Reply

